SEVENTH LETTER

I would say I’m happy. Being a mother of two wild kids and having a million projects alongside with a fulltime job used to make me go into periods of migraine and really bad cases of stomach problems. I used to ignore all signs that my body gave me and instead just crashed down. 

It’s not easy to find time to get in balance.  But I think it’s just that, it must be a way of living. At first we need a plan and then when we regularly apply it to our daily life it will be the state of normal. To be happy and be in balance will be the normal you!

So where to start?

  1. Sleep. As much as you can. Can you manage 8 hours? Try listening to some meditation or calm music if you can’t sleep. I personally listen to King of Queens on youtube. Why? I simply need to end my day with a smile. I know all the episodes by heart, so I don’t need to spend much time actually listening to it. It’s just there in the background and makes me relaxed.
  1. Eat. Why not eat good food. Looking for a way to eat and melt fat at the same time?

Check out this link for inspiration. Don’t stop to eat if you want to lose weight, find something you can live by everyday.

3. Work out, find a few times a week to work out. Go to the gym if you like. Take long walks or my favourite work out with the kids. It gives me a sense of satisfaction when we all have been working out together. Either we go for a run, dance in front of the tv or make pilates together. 

4. Make a plan and stick to it. It doesn’t matter what field you are in, you need to have a plan for your job. Be happy with the result that you get and don’t focus on what is left to do. THere will probably always be more to do. But if you can accept that you can let it  go and that there is a day tomorrow you will feel less stressed out.

5. Social detoxing. Check out my previous blog about how this really can change your life in a positive way. You find the link here.

6. Treat yourself, go to the spa or hair salon. Take care of your body. If you reward yourself you will be happier. Of course it could be to eat something, I love bakery goods. So when I eat my cake it’s really a good treat for me. Or a long phone call to an old friend, what a treat!

If you can manage to find the balance of eating, working out, sleep, and work I think you will see a transformation in your life. It might take days or years. But when you are there I think you will become more happy.  / Alea.

Leave a comment